LISTEN: Brymo drops 10-track album ‘Theta’

Olawale Ashimi, the Nigerian singer better known as Brymo, has come through with his highly anticipated album titled ‘Theta’.

The 36-year-old songwriter and author unveiled the new solo album, which houses 10 tracks, on Friday.

Tracks in the body of work include ‘Illusions’, ‘Pim Pim,’ ‘Dem No Born Us Together,’ ‘Love Na Drug,’ and ‘Money Good’.

Others are ‘Life Dey Go On,’ ‘Tomorrow’ ‘Oga,’ ‘Market Square,’ and For You’.

In ‘Theta,’ the singer touches on a plethora of deep subjects including those that are emotional, cultural, poetic, and spiritual.

Brymo made his acting debut in June last year when he featured in ‘Price of Admission’, a short film that addressed the payola culture in the music industry.

The singer has established himself as a household name in the Nigerian music industry with several hit projects.

He has also been in the public eye on several occasions over his controversial comments.

In October, he had claimed 2Baba once falsely accused him of sleeping with his wife.

Stream the album below:

Copyright 2022 TheCable. All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from TheCable.

Follow us on twitter @Thecablestyle

Tags: No tags

Comments are closed.