Girls’ Generation releases elegant ‘FOREVER 1’ music video teaser

Girls’ Generation is all set to release their seventh album ‘FOREVER 1’ soon. The album will release on digital platforms tomorrow (August 5), while the physical release is scheduled for August 8. Ahead of the release tomorrow, the girl group has released the first look at their upcoming music video for the lead single of the same name from ‘FOREVER 1’. 

The music video has the girl group’s loyal fans in for a sweet surprise, which will also be released on August 5. Upon the release of the first teaser at 8:30 pm IST on August 3, Girls’ Generation’s fans were greeted with the familiar tune of the girl group’s legendary debut song, ‘Into the New World’. Fans are speculating that Girls’ Generation has sampled their debut song from 2007, for their 15th debut anniversary comeback with ‘FOREVER 1’!

Meanwhile, the video shows the members of the Girls’ Generation look mature and glamorous, as leader Taeyeon’s voice can be heard singing, “let us be together forever”. With the familiar tune of ‘Into the New World’ starting off the song, this lyric, fans of the girl group couldn’t help but be reminded about the long journey that they’ve shared together with Girls. 

This album marks the girl group’s first release with all the members in about five years. ‘FOREVER 1’ is set to have a total of ten songs. Although a final track list has not been released, SM Entertainment has slowly revealed the names of the B-Side tracks to be ‘Closer’, ‘Freedom’, ‘Summer Night’, ‘Mood Lamp’, ‘Paper Plane’, ‘Lucky Like That’, ‘You Better Run’, ‘Seventeen’, and ‘Villain’ (in no particular order). 

Girls’ Generation confirms comeback with seventh album ‘FOREVER 1′

Lee Jong Suk & YoonA talk about playing a married couple in an upcoming drama ‘Big Mouth’

THE BOYZ drops poster teasers and more ahead of comeback

Source link

Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *